OCEANIC LANGUAGES

Posted on April 14, 2024 by Naeem Noor





List of official Oceanic languages in alphabetical order.

Samoan

American Samoa

•

English

Australia

•

Malay, Mandarin

Christmas Island

•

Malay; English

Cocos (Keeling) Islands

•

English, Cook Islands Maori

Cook Islands

•

iTaukei, and Hindi

Fiji

•

French

French Polynesia

•

Gilbertese

Kiribati

•

Marshallese

Marshall Islands

•

Yapese, Ulithian, Woleaians, and Chuukese

Micronesia

•

Nauruan

Nauru

•

French

New Caledonia

•

<u>Māori</u>

New Zealand

•

English and Niuean

Niue

•

English and Norfuk

Norfolk Island

•

Palauan

Palau

•

Hiri Motu

Papua New Guinea

•

English and Pitkern

Pitcairn Islands

•

Samoan

Samoa

•

English

Solomon Islands

•

Tokelauan, English

Tokelau

•

Tongan

Tonga

•

Tuvaluan

Tuvalu

•

<u>Bislama</u>

Vanuatu